Bidware.com / Powhost.com Scammed Me Beware

September 15, 2008 by daveleeroy  
Filed under Scams

I’m writing this as I am one of the thousands of people who have been scammed
by the website and company bidware www .bidware . com, Now these guys are offering there service of if you sign up to the domain and hosting which costs a fortune $158 in total for a domain name and 2 months hosting. Then they setup up your auction site.

Now I was caught out by these as I signed up for 2 months and paid for a domain name and was charged double the amount, because I couldn’t pay by the way they wanted me to. So anyway I paid for the domain name and the hosting and it took them 3 weeks to setup my site.

when I was told it was ready, I clicked on it and all errors came up, So I wrote to the person I had been dealing with called ”Chris” Chris told me that he would not be dealing with me anymore and to do the myself and told me to f**k off.

I have kept emailing him but he only replies with abusive emails.
So far he has called me a limy bas***d, limy is an abusive word for British!!!!! And don’t think my dealings have finished yet because they haven’t, so as I go on, I kept trying to do my site on my own I managed to do. When I emailed him I was told that he didn’t like me cause I was British and that he would be cancelling my site straight away.

I had enough so I said fine and that I want the domain name that I had paid for!!!!
He replied saying he was NOT going to give me the domain name as I hadn’t paid for it when I have proof that I did. I replied back telling him I had paid and that the domain name was rightfully mine, Well he replied with words I cannot write in this message as it won’t be published but let’s put it this way his language was disgusting!!!!!!

I am struggling to know what action to do next so if anyone can help me I would really appreciate it.

Admin: Shamed staff managed to get hold of Chris from Bidware and we asked him for a response to the allegation, this is what he had to say.

LOL! That’s a customer who was given a discount, who still complained. He never paid $158. He paid $29 (for 2 months hosting (worth $20), installation (worth $65), and the software (worth $75), so you can see he was trying to scam us first, then realized that he can’t get it all for free, so he got mad and posted this lie on the web. Tell me, where is his proof of all his payments??

Chris

Popularity: 28% [?]

Enter Google AdSense Code Here

Comments

4 Responses to “Bidware.com / Powhost.com Scammed Me Beware”
  1. Chris says:

    Thanks for getting our side of the story (correct side of the story.). To update you all, Mr. Dave Leeroy is now demanding a Free domain name otherwise, he will keep reprinting this statement around the web. This is defamation, so we will be pursuing this legally to the furthest extent possible. His last email ‘not going to sound good isit, yeah i might have a false alligations charge but your scamming charge will be alot worse than mine yanky!!!!!’ admits that he is making false accusations. Also, to let everyone know, we have our FREE version of bidware to download at bidware.com.

    Thank you.

  2. daveleeroy says:

    I have proof of payments matey,
    and it isnt only me who writes these reports about you,

    its about over 500 more people who have been scammed by you!!!!

    and i cannot believe that even in this report you still try and manage to get some free advertising in by saying ”Also, to let everyone know, we have our FREE version of bidware to download at bidware.com”

    Now you have scammed everyone possible mate, and if people dont believe me check out there forum, there about 10-15 complaints on there about delays, people not receiving what they paid for, so not everyone can be wrong you scammist!!!!

    Your side isnt the correct side at all mate!!!

    Your last email to me was, ” apologize for the trouble dave! Please remove these reports. I’ll send you the domain. What’s your address and phone number, and email to transfer the domain to?”

    So if you were in the right why in the hell would you offer to give me the domain WHICH IS RIGHTFULLY MINE, if you were sure you were in the right why would you offer what is mine anyway.

    No reply to that i bet!!!!

    I have not made false allegations at all, i have made the proper complaint which i know im right in doing, you did con me out of money and i have paid for the domain,
    cause you even wrote ”hahahaha i have your domain name”

    So there are 2 facts that proves the domain is mine.
    You offered to transfer it
    you said hahaha i have your domain.

    Anyway people dont trust this company.

    Just type in on google bidware scammed and you will see all the people who this company have scammed.

    Why pay this company money for hosting when you can use 000webhost, just google 000webhost and you’ll find it.
    its free hosting and free domain names, and have much higher and better features that bidwares rubbish.

    So why pay for it when you can have it free.
    I just wish i had found 000webhost before i got scammed by these freaks!!!!

    Please guys and gals dont become a victim like i have.

  3. daveleeroy says:

    oh yeah your ”free version of bidware is not as half as good as phpauction gpl”

    Google ”phpauction gpl” guys and its much better than these bidware freaks.

    phpauction gpl is also free and has no limitations on it unlike bidware where half the stuff you click on once installed says you cant access this page as you will need to sign up for the full version of bidware.

    phpauction gpl doesnt say this and has hell of alot more features than bidware.

    So boycott bidware now and join 000webhost and phpauction gpl

    Forget bidware there proven scammists.

    Check out there forum and you’ll see the complaints for your self also google bidware scams and you’ll see a list

    there proven scammists and i will win my case as i have already started legal proceedings against them, for stealing MY domain name which i have proof of i paid for!!!!!

  4. Chris says:

    Just another attempt by Greg Rees to extort a free domain name from our company. Please contact us for details and proof of his total payments of $29, not $158 as he claims. Also, thank you for the free advertising.

    Chris
    Bidware.com